Creating a Foundation for SIrsasana and Sarvangasana with Dora Hasenbein

Saturday, June 23 from 2 - 4 pm

Sirsasana (headstand) and Sarvangasana (shoulderstand) are the king and queen of all of the asanas. When practiced correctly, they increase circulation and vigor. These poses create strength and open the neck and shoulder areas. They increase confidence and establish a sense of well-being. Sirsasana and Sarvangasana bring poise, vibrancy and health to the practitioner and they do this in different ways. Sirsasana heats the body and Sarvangasana cools it.

In this workshop, you will learn how to create a solid foundation for building your inversion practice including accommodations for neck and shoulder issues. Workshop is open to students with at least 3 months of practice with an Iyengar Yoga teacher.

Tuition: $35
Please make checks payable to Yoga Darśana

Image

Continuing Iyengar Yoga Education Study Workshops with Dora and Suzanne

Join Dora and Suzanne for yoga study group workshops to further develop your understanding and growth in your personal practice and teaching.

We will review and study asanas on the Iyengar Yoga Introductory I & II and Junior I-11 syllabus. You will have the opportunity to teach asana and practice with your peers. We will provide you with guidance and feedback.

2019 Dates

  • Saturday, January 19
  • Sunday, February 10
  • Sunday, March 3
  • Sunday, April 28
  • Sunday, May 5
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Sunday, August 4
  • Sunday, September 8
  • Sunday, October 6

Workshops from 1:30 pm to 5:30 pm.

The cost of each workshop is $80.

There is plenty of public parking next door to the studio.

The entrance to Yoga Darśana is through the back door.

We look forward to studying and learning together with you!

Dora and Suzanne

Suzanne Simon
Read Suzanne Simon's Bio

Image

"Yoga is a Darśana, a mirror to look at ourselves from within."
- BKS Iyengar